All American Pie Movies in Order – A Comprehensive Look

The American Pie movie franchise has been a popular choice among comedy lovers for over two decades now. From the classic 1999 American Pie to the latest installment, American Pie Presents: Girls’ Rules, the series has entertained audiences with its hilarious and often-inappropriate humor. But if you’re new to the franchise, you might be wondering which order to watch the movies in. To make it easier for you, we’ve compiled a comprehensive list of all American Pie movies in order.

1. American Pie (1999)

The first American Pie movie introduces us to Jim Levenstein and his group of high school friends. The story revolves around their quest to lose their virginity before prom night. The film became an instant hit for its raunchy jokes and relatable coming-of-age story.

2. American Pie 2 (2001)

The second installment in the franchise sees the gang reunite for their summer break from college. The movie follows the group as they try to throw an unforgettable party while dealing with their personal issues. American Pie 2 is often regarded as one of the best movies in the series.

3. American Wedding (2003)

American Wedding follows Jim and Michelle’s journey towards their wedding day. The movie introduces new characters like Stifler’s mom and Michelle’s sister, and is known for its hilarious wedding dance scene.

4. American Pie Presents: Band Camp (2005)

As the first direct-to-DVD entry in the franchise, American Pie Presents: Band Camp is often overlooked. The movie follows Matt Stifler, Steve Stifler’s younger brother, as he attends band camp and tries to make his own “Stifmeister” legacy.

5. American Pie Presents: The Naked Mile (2006)

The Naked Mile introduces us to Erik Stifler, who tries to live up to his family’s established reputation during a college tradition where participants run naked. The movie is filled with nudity and raunchy humor, but also touches on themes like loyalty and self-discovery.

6. American Pie Presents: Beta House (2007)

The sixth installment focuses on the Beta House fraternity and their rivalry with the geeky Lambda Phi fraternity. While it’s not the strongest entry in the franchise, Beta House is still a fun watch for fans of the series.

7. American Pie Presents: The Book of Love (2009)

Starring Eugene Levy as Jim’s Dad, The Book of Love follows a group of friends as they try to restore a destroyed copy of The Bible of Sex. The movie is funny, but also explores themes of love and friendship.

8. American Reunion (2012)

American Reunion sees the original cast return for their high school reunion. The movie explores how the characters have changed (or not) since their last encounter. It’s a fitting end to the franchise and a solid nod to the original American Pie movie.

9. American Pie Presents: Girls’ Rules (2020)

The latest installment follows a new group of female characters as they navigate high school and relationships. While it deviates from the original storyline and characters, Girls’ Rules still delivers the same comedic tone that fans have come to love.

In conclusion, the order of the American Pie movies is important if you want to fully enjoy the franchise. From the classic 1999 American Pie to the recent Girls’ Rules, each movie has its own unique storyline and characters that add something new to the series. So grab some popcorn, sit back, and get ready for some raunchy laughs!

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments