Berserk movies in order – A complete guide to the legendary anime

Berserk is a classic Japanese manga series that has been adapted into various forms of entertainment, including anime, movies, and video games. Berserk fans who want to watch the movies in order often get confused about where to start and which order they should follow. In this article, we’ll provide a comprehensive guide on the Berserk movies’ chronological order to help you enjoy this epic saga.

Berserk movies overview

The Berserk movies are based on Kentarou Miura’s manga series, which tells the story of Guts, a skilled warrior on a quest for revenge against his former friend and companion, Griffith. The story is set in a medieval, fantasy world and is known for its graphic violence, mature themes, and complex characters.

Berserk has been adapted into 3 movies, which chronicle the Golden Age arc of the manga. The Golden Age arc covers Guts’ backstory as a mercenary and his relationship with Griffith, leading up to a catastrophic event that changes everything.

Berserk movie order

When watching the Berserk movies, it’s important to watch them in the correct order to follow the story’s chronological sequence.

1. Berserk: The Golden Age Arc I – The Egg of the King (2012)

This is the first movie in the trilogy and covers the beginning of Guts’ journey with the mercenary group, the Band of the Hawk. It introduces the main characters and their motivations, including Griffith’s ambition to become a king, and Guts’ fierce loyalty to his companions.

2. Berserk: The Golden Age Arc II – The Battle for Doldrey (2012)

The second movie follows the Band of the Hawk’s campaign to capture the formidable fortress of Doldrey. It sets the stage for the climactic finale, as tensions rise between Guts and Griffith.

3. Berserk: The Golden Age Arc III – The Advent (2013)

The third and final movie covers the tragic event known as the Eclipse, which marks a turning point in the story. The Eclipse is infamous for its shocking and graphic violence, and it sets the stage for the events that follow in the manga series.

In summary, the Berserk movie order is:

– Berserk: The Golden Age Arc I – The Egg of the King
– Berserk: The Golden Age Arc II – The Battle for Doldrey
– Berserk: The Golden Age Arc III – The Advent


Berserk is a must-watch for fans of action, fantasy, and complex storytelling. The Berserk movies in order offer a great way to enjoy the story’s Golden Age arc in a condensed format, with excellent animation and sound design. Watching the trilogy in the correct order ensures you’ll follow the story’s chronological sequence and get the full impact of the epic story of Guts and Griffith.

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments