Flowers in the Attic Movies in Order: A Complete Guide

If you’re a fan of the “Flowers in the Attic” series, you know that the story is more than just a simple tale of forbidden love. It’s a haunting and dark family drama that explores the consequences of neglect, abuse, and betrayal. The series already has multiple films, and if you’re wondering which ones to watch in what order, then you’re in the right place. Here is a complete guide to the Flowers in the Attic movies in order.

1) Flowers in the Attic (1987)

The first movie adaptation of V.C Andrews’s novel was released in 1987. The film tells the story of four siblings who are locked up in the attic of their cruel grandmother’s mansion after their father’s unexpected death. The children, being cut off from the world, live a life of seclusion and abuse with their mother. The film is a raw and impactful portrayal of the initial stages of the siblings’ suffering.

2) Petals on the Wind (2014)

“Petals on the Wind” picks up the story of the Dollanganger siblings a decade after their escape from the attic. The second instalment in the series premiered in 2014 and follows the siblings as they try to move on from their traumatic past. However, their mother, Corrine, and the sins of the past soon catch up with them. The film dives deeper into the characters’ psyches and builds on the family’s twisted dynamics.

3) If There Be Thorns (2015)

In “If There Be Thorns,” we see the next generation of the family after the twisted love affair of the previous instalments. Cathy and Chris – the siblings who have escaped the attic and started a new life – now have two children. However, their past comes back to haunt them as they encounter their vengeful grandmother and a new neighbour who threatens to unravel their secrets.

4) Seeds of Yesterday (2015)

The fourth and final instalment in the Flowers in the Attic series is “Seeds of Yesterday.” The film takes place over ten years after “If There Be Thorns,” and we see the next generation of the Dollanganger family taking centre stage. Cathy’s son, Bart, becomes the primary protagonist as he tries to deal with his fraught emotional history as he confronts the demons of his past.


The Flowers in the Attic series has become a beloved cult classic due to its dark themes, suspenseful plot and unforgettable characters. Whether you’re a fan of the books or just looking for captivating family drama, the Flowers in the Attic movies are sure to provide a thrilling cinematic experience. By following the movies in the order they were released, you can get the full story and immerse yourself in the twisted world of the Dollanganger family.

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments