The Marvel Cinematic Universe has given us many great characters, but one of the most beloved is undoubtedly the Hulk. Since the release of the first Hulk movie in 2003, fans have been eagerly anticipating the next installment in the series. In this article, we’ll take a look at the Hulk movies in order, from the earliest to the most recent.

1. The Hulk (2003)

The first Hulk movie was directed by Ang Lee and starred Eric Bana as Bruce Banner, the scientist who transforms into the Hulk when he’s angry. The movie received mixed reviews from both audiences and critics, with some praising the visuals and the performances, while others found the pacing and the story confusing. Despite this, it managed to gross over $245 million worldwide.

2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)

The second Hulk movie was directed by Louis Leterrier and starred Edward Norton as Bruce Banner. This time, the story was more focused on action and adventure, with the Hulk battling his nemesis General Thunderbolt Ross (played by William Hurt) and the Abomination (played by Tim Roth). The movie was better received than its predecessor, with many praising Norton’s performance and the thrilling action sequences.

3. The Avengers (2012)

Although not strictly a Hulk movie, The Avengers is notable for marking the first appearance of Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner. Ruffalo replaced Norton, who reportedly clashed with the studio over the script and the direction of the movie. The Avengers was a huge box-office success, grossing over $1.5 billion worldwide, and received widespread critical acclaim for its thrilling action, witty humor, and strong performances.

4. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

Again, not a strictly Hulk movie, but this time Mark Ruffalo’s Bruce Banner played a significant role. In Thor: Ragnarok, Banner teams up with Thor (played by Chris Hemsworth) to battle the evil Hela (played by Cate Blanchett) and save Asgard from destruction. The movie was praised for its humor, visuals, and character development, and grossed over $854 million worldwide.

5. Avengers: Endgame (2019)

The most recent appearance of the Hulk in the MCU was in Avengers: Endgame, the epic conclusion to the Infinity Saga. In this movie, the Hulk has undergone a transformation, merging his intellect with his brute strength to become “Professor Hulk”. The movie was a record-breaking box-office success, grossing over $2.8 billion worldwide, and received widespread critical acclaim for its emotional storytelling and satisfying conclusion.

In conclusion, the Hulk movies in order are: The Hulk (2003), The Incredible Hulk (2008), The Avengers (2012), Thor: Ragnarok (2017), and Avengers: Endgame (2019). Each movie has its own unique strengths and weaknesses, but they all showcase the incredible power and complexity of the Hulk as a character. Whether you’re a diehard fan of the comics or just a casual viewer, there’s something in these movies for everyone.

Share this article

Recent posts




Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments