Jaws Movies in Order: A Comprehensive List

Jaws, the iconic movie about a man-eating shark, has spawned a series of sequels and reboots over the years. With so many Jaws movies in order, it can be difficult to determine which one to watch first. In this article, we’ll provide a comprehensive list of all the Jaws movies in order, so you can immerse yourself in the world of the Great White Shark.

1. Jaws (1975)
The original Jaws movie was released in 1975 and is considered a classic in the horror genre. It tells the story of a great white shark that terrorizes a small beach community. The film’s success led to the creation of a series of sequels.

2. Jaws 2 (1978)
Jaws 2, released in 1978, takes place four years after the events of the first movie. Chief Brody, played by Roy Scheider, must once again face off against a great white shark that is terrorizing the town’s beaches.

3. Jaws 3-D (1983)
Jaws 3-D, released in 1983, was the first movie in the series to be filmed in 3D. It takes place at SeaWorld Orlando and features a great white shark that is accidentally captured and put on display. However, when the shark escapes, chaos ensues.

4. Jaws: The Revenge (1987)
The final movie in the Jaws series, Jaws: The Revenge, was released in 1987. The film follows Ellen Brody, the widow of Chief Brody, as she seeks revenge on the great white shark that killed her husband.

In conclusion, the Jaws movies in order are as follows: Jaws (1975), Jaws 2 (1978), Jaws 3-D (1983), and Jaws: The Revenge (1987). Each movie tells a different story about the terrorizing great white shark and its impact on the people around it. So, whether you’re a fan of horror movies or just love sharks, be sure to add these movies to your watch list.

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments