Leprechaun Movies in Order: The Ultimate Guide

When it comes to movies featuring mythical creatures, leprechauns are a popular choice. These small, mischievous beings from Irish folklore have made their way onto the big screen in a number of films, each with their own unique take on the legend. If you’re a fan of these tiny tricksters, you may be wondering what order to watch the Leprechaun movies in. In this ultimate guide, we’ll take a closer look at each movie in the franchise and help you decide which to watch first.

Leprechaun (1993)

We’ll start with the one that started it all: Leprechaun. This horror-comedy film was released in 1993 and stars Warwick Davis as the titular character. The film takes place in a small town in North Dakota, where a family has just moved into a new home. Little do they know that a vengeful leprechaun is after his stolen gold, and will stop at nothing to get it back. This movie is a classic, and sets the tone for the other movies in the series.

Leprechaun 2 (1994)

Just a year after the first film, Leprechaun 2 was released. This time, the leprechaun is back, looking for a bride. He sets his sights on a young woman named Bridget, who, unfortunately for her, happens to be the descendant of the man who originally stole the leprechaun’s gold. This movie is a bit more violent than the first, and the humor is a little darker, but it’s still a fun watch for fans of the franchise.

Leprechaun 3 (1995)

The third installment in the series takes place in Las Vegas, where the leprechaun is once again after his stolen gold. This time, he’s using his magic to torment a young college student named Scott. The movie features a few fun cameos and some over-the-top humor.

Leprechaun 4: In Space (1997)

Yes, you read that right. Leprechaun 4: In Space takes our favorite leprechaun into the final frontier. The movie follows a group of space marines who are tasked with capturing the leprechaun, who is now wreaking havoc on a distant planet. This movie is definitely one of the most ridiculous in the franchise, but it’s worth a watch if you’re a fan of the series.

Leprechaun in the Hood (2000)

This movie sees the leprechaun back on Earth and up to his old tricks. This time, he’s in the hood, where he’s after a magical flute that has the power to control minds. This movie is a departure from the previous films, featuring more contemporary music and a different tone. It’s definitely worth a watch if you’re a fan of the series.

Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood (2003)

The final film in the franchise (so far) sees the leprechaun once again in the hood, tracking down a group of friends who have stolen his gold. This movie is full of over-the-top humor and plenty of gore, making it a perfect addition to the series.

In conclusion, if you’re looking to watch the Leprechaun movies in order, start with the original and work your way through the series. While each film has its own unique take on the legend, they all feature the same loveable, green-suited leprechaun who just can’t seem to catch a break. Happy watching!

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments