Twilight Movies in Order to Watch – The Ultimate Guide

If you are a fan of the Twilight movies, then you know how hard it can be to decide which one to watch next. With five films in the Twilight saga, each with their own storyline and characters, it can be difficult to know where to start. In this article, we will provide you with a guide to watching the Twilight movies in the correct order.

1. Twilight (2008)

The first movie in the Twilight saga, this film introduces us to the world of Bella Swan and Edward Cullen. Bella moves to the small town of Forks, Washington, and falls in love with Edward, a vampire. This movie is a must-watch to understand the relationship between Bella and Edward and the world that they live in.

2. New Moon (2009)

The second movie in the series follows Bella after Edward leaves her in hopes of keeping her safe. Bella falls into a depression and begins to see visions of Edward. She befriends the werewolf Jacob, who helps her through her tough time. This movie explores the idea of heartbreak and the lengths that one will go to for love.

3. Eclipse (2010)

In the third movie, Bella is forced to choose between her love for Edward and her friendship with Jacob. Meanwhile, an army of newborn vampires is created, and the Cullen family must team up with the werewolves to defeat them. This movie focuses on the idea of loyalty and the importance of choosing the right path.

4. Breaking Dawn Part 1 (2011)

The first half of Breaking Dawn follows Bella and Edward as they get married and spend their honeymoon on an idyllic island. Bella soon discovers that she is pregnant with a half-human, half-vampire child, which puts her life in danger. This movie explores the idea of love and sacrifice and the challenges that come with parenthood.

5. Breaking Dawn Part 2 (2012)

The final movie in the series, this film focuses on the battle between the Cullen family and the Volturi, the ruling vampire council. Bella and Edward’s child, Renesmee, is believed to be a threat to the vampire world and must be protected at all costs. This movie explores the idea of family and the lengths that one will go to protect their loved ones.

In conclusion, the best order to watch the Twilight movies is in the order that they were released: Twilight, New Moon, Eclipse, Breaking Dawn Part 1, and Breaking Dawn Part 2. This allows for an understanding of the storyline and character development throughout the series. So, sit back, relax, and immerse yourself in the world of Twilight.

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments