If you’re a fan of V.C. Andrews’ novels, then you’ll be delighted to hear that several of her works have been adapted into movies. In this article, we’ll take a look at the complete list of V.C. Andrews movies in order and a brief synopsis of each one.

1. Flowers in the Attic (1987)

Flowers in the Attic is the first novel in the Dollanganger series and is considered one of V.C. Andrews’ most popular works. The movie follows four siblings who are locked in an attic by their mother and grandmother, who are trying to conceal their existence from the children’s grandfather. The movie stars Louise Fletcher, Victoria Tennant, and Kristy Swanson.

2. Petals on the Wind (2014)

Petals on the Wind is the sequel to Flowers in the Attic and continues the story of the Dollanganger siblings. The movie follows the siblings as they try to adjust to their new lives outside of the attic and deal with the trauma of their past. The movie stars Heather Graham, Ellen Burstyn, and Rose McIver.

3. If There Be Thorns (2015)

If There Be Thorns is the third novel in the Dollanganger series and follows the children of Cathy and Chris Dollanganger. The movie focuses on the relationship between the siblings and their new next-door neighbors, who they suspect are not who they seem. The movie stars Heather Graham, Rachael Carpani, and Jason Lewis.

4. Seeds of Yesterday (2015)

Seeds of Yesterday is the fourth and final novel in the Dollanganger series and follows the adult lives of the Dollanganger siblings. The movie focuses on their complicated relationships with each other and the secrets they are keeping. The movie stars Rachael Carpani, James Maslow, and Jason Lewis.

5. Ruby (1992)

Ruby is a standalone novel by V.C. Andrews and follows the titular character as she navigates her way through life in the Louisiana bayou. The movie focuses on Ruby’s relationships with her family and neighbors and the secrets that they are all keeping. The movie stars Piper Laurie, Stuart Whitman, and Virginia Grey.

6. Dark Angel (1990)

Dark Angel is also a standalone novel by V.C. Andrews and follows the character of Heaven Casteel. The movie focuses on Heaven’s journey from poverty to wealth and her difficult relationships with her family. The movie stars Annalise Basso, Kelly Rutherford, and Chris William Martin.

In conclusion, V.C. Andrews’ novels have been brought to life on the big screen with several movie adaptations. Whether you’re a fan of the Dollanganger saga or prefer standalone novels, there’s a movie for everyone to enjoy. So grab some popcorn and settle in to watch these unforgettable stories unfold.

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments