If you are a Twilight series fan, the question of what order do the Twilight movies go in is probably on your mind. Fortunately, this is not a difficult issue to sort out. In this comprehensive guide, we will walk you through the correct sequence of the Twilight movies.

The Twilight Saga

The Twilight movie series is based on the novels written by Stephanie Meyer. The first book was published in 2005, and from there, the series went on to became one of the best-selling book franchises of all time. The movies followed shortly after and were just as successful.

The Movies Sequence

The Twilight movie series consists of five films, each building on the story of the previous one. Here’s how the movies were released in order:

1. Twilight (2008)
2. New Moon (2009)
3. Eclipse (2010)
4. Breaking Dawn Part 1 (2011)
5. Breaking Dawn Part 2 (2012)

It’s essential to watch the Twilight movies in sequence to fully understand and appreciate the plotline. The characters of vampires, werewolves, and humans are integral to the story, and their development throughout each movie is crucial to the overarching narrative.

The plot of the movies revolve around the love story of Bella Swan, played by Kristen Stewart, and Edward Cullen, played by Robert Pattinson. Bella is a human teenager who falls in love with Edward, a vampire, which sets off a series of events that lead to a confrontation between Edward’s family and a group of hostile vampires.

In conclusion, the Twilight movie series has a specific order that should be followed to understand and enjoy the storyline. So, the next time you’re wondering what order do the Twilight movies go in, remember to start with Twilight, move on to New Moon, Eclipse, and finish with Breaking Dawn Part 1 and 2. Happy watching!

Share this article

Recent posts

Google search engine

Popular categories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments